About

Lewisham Virtual School promotes and supports the educational attainment and progress of children and young people in care from Nursery to 18 years old, through effective collaboration with schools, social care, and other agencies.
Virtual School Aims
  • To liaise and work closely with all agencies and teams involved with children and young people in care
  • To raise the educational achievement for Lewisham’s children and young people in care
  • To improve attendance of children and young people in care
  • To improve the accuracy of educational data for looked after children and use such data to inform intervention
  • To support access to full time educational placements
  • To develop the role of designated teachers in schools through regular training opportunities
  • To support the transition process for vulnerable children and young people in care
  • To ensure there are zero permanent exclusions children and young people in care

 

Virtual School Team

Patrick Ward, Virtual School Head Teacher
Patrick.ward@lewisham.gov.uk

Desmond Benjamin, Deputy Head Teacher, KS3/KS4 Phase Leader
Desmond.benjamin@lewisham.gov.uk

Bronagh Maginn, Assistant Headteacher, KS5 Phase Leader
bronagh.maginn@lewisham.gov.uk

Vee Howell, KS1/KS2 Phase Leader
vee.howell@lewisham.gov.uk

Kelly Hallett, Outreach Manager
kelly.hallett@lewisham.gov.uk 

Nickie West-Jarrett, Attendance & Inclusion Officer
Nickie.West-Jarrett@lewisham.gov.uk

Ervin Hall, High Intervention Officer
Ervin.hall@lewisham.gov.uk

Patricia Dunkley, Office Administrator
patricia.dunkley@lewisham.gov.uk

Maxine McLeod, Pupil Premium Administration Officer
Maxine.McLeod@lewisham.gov.uk

Simone Woodward, Youth Employability Skills Coordinator
simone.woodward@lewisham.gov.uk